June 16, 2024
1 Solar System Way, Planet Earth, USA
Gaming

What time is Helldivers 2's Viper Commandos Warbond released?

viper commands is the latest premium war bond for helldivers 2. This is also, according to a mail in X from developer Arrowhead Game Studios, the last Premium Warbond of its kind before a slowdown in the release cadence.

Below we detail when Viper Commandos Warbond will be released in helldivers 2 in your time zone, plus some details about what to expect.


Viper Commandos Warbond Release Time: When is the new one coming out helldivers 2 update release?

Viper Commandos Premium War Bonus is ready to go live Thursday June 13. As usual, neither Arrowhead nor publisher PlayStation Studios have specified the exact release time, but we can make an educated guess about its release time based on previous releases. Cutting Edge went live around 6:30 am EST, while the most recent Democratic detonation and polar patriots It went live around 5:00 am EDT.

With that in mind, here is a window of approximately three hours to when the Viper Commandos Warbond goes live in your time zone:

  • Between 2 am and 5 am PDT for the west coast of North America
  • Between 5 am and 8 am EDT for the east coast of North America
  • Between 9am and 12pm BST for the uk
  • Between 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. CEST for Western Europe / Paris
  • Between 6 pm and 9 pm JST for tokyo

How much does the Viper Commandos war bonus cost in helldivers 2?

Although the price of the Viper Commandos has not been announced, the previous premium war bonds in helldivers 2 has cost 1000 Super Credits (or $9.99)so it's safe to expect the same in this case.

Unlike battle passes in many other live service games, once purchased, Premium Warbonds Never Go Away helldivers 2. Please note that you do not earn all associated rewards automatically; You still have to fight your way through the pass.


What's new in Viper Commandos Warbond for helldivers 2?

Viper Commandos Premium Warbond key art details new items for Helldivers 2.

Image: Arrowhead Game Studios/PlayStation Studios

The Viper Commandos Premium Warbond will feature two new weapons, two new armor sets, and two new utilities, plus a variety of jungle-themed cosmetics. Let's analyze the highlights:

  • There are two new weapons: the AR-23A liberating carbinea version of the existing Liberator assault rifle that has been modified for close combat, and the SG-22 Bushwhackera sawed-off shotgun weapon.
  • Regarding public services, the Experimental infusion causes your stims to temporarily increase your movement speed and reduce damage taken, while the K-2 throwing knife It's… exactly what it seems.
  • The two new armor sets: the PH-9 Predator and the PH-202 Branch Breaker – comes with the Peak Physique passive skill, which improves weapon handling and melee damage. Fittingly, both also have sleeves.

    Leave feedback about this

    • Quality
    • Price
    • Service

    PROS

    +
    Add Field

    CONS

    +
    Add Field
    Choose Image
    Choose Video
    X